Soup Party

photo (15)

This Christmas I had the brilliant (for me) idea of throwing a soup party. I’m making chili, tomato basil soup, and broccoli cheddar soup, as well as crock-pot hot chocolate, and asking guests to bring oyster crackers, grated cheese, salad, and slice-and-bake sugar cookie dough (so we can decorate Christmas cookies).

After realizing I don’t have enough soup bowls for twenty people, I went to Goodwill and almost cleaned out their ugly Christmas mug shelf. Eating soup out of a mug is fun and the guests can take them home as party favors. As well as the leftover peppermint puppy chow, which I do not need sitting around the house.

Leave a Reply

