Crochet Slouchy Puff-Stitch Beanie

Between Thanksgiving and getting my wisdom teeth out yesterday, I had plenty of downtime to crochet this hat for my sister. The pattern is from a blog called My Favourite Things, found via Pinterest, the yarn is Lily Sugar n’ Cream Robin’s Egg, and I used a G hook.

I made the band shorter because my sister has a small-ish head and I only did 15 rows of puff stitches because she didn’t want it to be super-slouchy. Next time I might use a softer, limper yarn, but overall this was a great pattern and it was fun to make.

Also, I had ice cream, Jello, Vicodin, and sparkling white grape juice for breakfast. Outside observers could surmise that I either had my wisdom teeth removed or I’m trying to be Lindsay Lohan.

Leave a Reply

