Making Away

The wedding creativity continues. I am making decoupaged frames for my bridesmaids representing how I visualize their future weddings (I’m sure in some ways I’m grossly inaccurate, but imagining my own wedding wasn’t enough fun and I have bridal magazines in droves).

photo (36)I’m experimenting with pew decorations for the church. I really like this one, but it does undeniably look like a loofah.

photo (38)My invitations are almost completed. I found unopened Target invites at our Salvation Army; my dad and I printed them with our information; then I added card-stock sleeves with ribbon/photo accents. It hasn’t been too bad labor-wise and my expenses are ridiculously low.

photo (37)And lastly, I am attempting to get extra-healthy before the wedding. Hence, homemade protein bars (or, more accurately, protein pucks).

photo (39)

One thought on “Making Away

  1. I love the pew decor. I also love that I am not the only person that shops at the salvation army. I picked up nearly all the ribbon for my wedding there for about $5.00

Leave a Reply

