T-Shirt Blanket

Photo on 2013-04-05 at 21.09 #2

I made myself a t-shirt blanket as a sort of memory quilt before I move out of my house and get married. It’s composed of 20 12″ x 12″ squares cut from shirts (belonging to me, my family members, and my fiancee).

Photo on 2013-04-05 at 21.10

The back is minky fabric because I don’t think just babies should get minky blankets. 

Photo on 2013-04-05 at 21.10 #4

I serged all the seams wrong sides together and doing so made this a snap to put together. Then I hand-tacked the back and front together at each square’s intersection instead of quilting the blanket.

2 thoughts on “T-Shirt Blanket

  1. vjstracener says:

    That looks awesome. I have been trying to complete my own t-shirt quilt for almost a year. I always get distracted.

Leave a Reply

