Dinner With Zach: Sweet Corn with Cheesy Butter and Fancy Chicken Salads

DSCN0817

My husband doesn’t love salads, but I think that’s because good salads need to be fussed over and I’m often too impatient. Tonight, however, I tried to fuss. I also made our simple corn-on-the-cob extra-fancy by broiling it and slathering it with a spicy parmesan butter.

DSCN0797

DSCN0800

DSCN0814

The corn recipe is from Fresh and Easy: What to Cook and How to Eat It. This is a brilliant and beautiful cookbook that I highly recommend.

DSCN0804

DSCN0808

I made homemade balsamic in a jar using this recipe from Emeril.

DSCN0809

DSCN0811

DSCN0812

DSCN0813

DSCN0815

DSCN0819

Romaine + pan-fried chicken tenders + toasted almonds + cranberries + Parmesan = fancy salad!

Also…everyone looks funny while eating corn-on-the-cob.

DSCN0820

DSCN0821

Leave a Reply

