Apartment Projects-in-Progress

IMG_3931
IMG_3928
IMG_3929

I’m slowly but surely making our apartment feel like home. DIY projects are hard to fit in with a full work/school schedule, but sometimes for me making time to work on them means putting my smartphone or TV away and getting down to business.

1. I’m repairing a vintage quilt I found at a garage sale and making a hanging sleeve so I can mount it above our couch. $2 art!

2. Working out an idea I have for a granny square art piece that would have hanging rows of increasingly-smaller squares.

3. Piecing together two mixed media posters that I’ve gone back and forth on for a month now. I think they need trim (that’s what the rickrack is for) and some painted words. We’ll see.

One thought on “Apartment Projects-in-Progress

Leave a Reply

