Projects

IMG_4096

IMG_4098

I’ve been feeling crafty this week and actually doing something about it. As I’m sure you’ve noticed from the obnoxious Pinterest posts (case study here), many of us are ready for fall, myself included. Therefore, I made this slightly-autumnal wreath for our apartment’s front door.

The wreath cost $4.99 from Joann’s, and I had the fabric scraps already, so this was an inexpensive project. I used this tutorial for the roses, attached them with hot glue to the wreath, and sewed a little muslin sleeve for the hanger. Done!

IMG_4058

IMG_4059

Second project: I crocheted a pencil case in preparation for the semester’s beginning tomorrow. I was able to complete this during one movie (don’t ask me about minor plot details though) and it was a solid pattern. Link here.

Leave a Reply

