Recent Projects

Over Christmas break I’ve had more time for crafting…here’s a few of my recent creations:

PicMonkey Collage

Fleece bunny for my six-year-old sister. Inspired by this pattern. Right-hand photo illustrates how much of a mess I made finding fabrics for this project.

PicMonkey Collage2

This bowl was not created by me…it was a gift from another of my sisters who has been learning about pottery! It is tiny and beautiful and I’m so impressed with her skills. I took a pottery class as a girl but that is the extent of my knowledge. I can’t wait to see what she creates next.

PicMonkey Collage3

I’ve been working on sewing seven clutches for bridesmaids’ gifts for a friend’s upcoming wedding. We’re using this pattern  and lining them with a really stiff interfacing. A quick and cute pattern than I would recommend!

PicMonkey Collage4

As far as crocheting goes, I’ve been making a lot of cowls (upper left-hand photo). It’s been a ridiculously cold winter (it’s -17 F today!!) and these are the best way I’ve found to keep warm. No pattern…just a tube of double-crochet stitches made out of bulky homespun.

I’ve also been working on decorating my craft/school room with a row of granny squares along the upper edge of the wall. Between that and a row of inspiring photos/quotes along the lower wall, I’ve managed to add some height and interest to a pretty boring room.  It still needs some work but I’m happy with what I have so far.

Leave a Reply

